Sin & Spirit Book Review

Review of Sin & Spirit, by K.F. Breene

Sin & Spirit, by K.F. Breene

Sin & Spirit is the fourth book in the Demigods of San Francisco series.

Things are heating up in this series. Alexis is learning more about what she’s capable of, while also trying to figure out where she best fits in. It’s always fun reading a new book in a series, with characters I feel like I already know so well. I love seeing how much they develop from book to book, especially in a series like this where the readers are learning new abilities along with the characters. This world and cast of characters is one I wish I could dive into – to be a fly on the wall and watch the intricacies play out.
What really made this book stand out among some of Breene’s other works, including the other books in the series, is how she tugged slowly on the readers heartstrings. She twisted a subtle balance of romance, action and sorrow throughout Sin & Spirit.
I have a sneaky suspicion that K.F. Breene has a plot twist up her sleeve for book #5 in this series. I can’t wait to see what everything is building to!

Haven’t started this series yet?
Check out our review of Sin & Chocolate, the book that started this series!
You can find also the first book in this series, Sin & Chocolate, here:
Or head straight to Sin & Spirit, by K.F. Breene: